Finally after a long wait (since the were moving facilities) I received my package from The Game Crafter.  I must say that I'm a little disappointed.  The idea was to compare ArtsCow to TGC and see which was better...and boy did I hope and expect it would be TGC coming out on top.

While the packaging was great, the quality of the printing was significantly poorer than AC. 

I'm not sure if I got a bad run, or if things were not quite right because of the recent move...but many of the card fronts had what I would describe as "double printing"  which make the words look blurry.  These same exact images came out crisp and clear from AC, so I'm pretty sure it was not the image.  Also, it is not consistently bad as there are some cards that look ok (although none is as sharp as the ArtsCow cards).

So now what do I do?  TGC offers a much better model/price for what I hope to do, but I can't be satisfied with that level of quality.



Leave a Reply.